Quirky Writerly Things

We all run into it, writer’s block.  It’s the worst evil that can befall someone desperately trying to finish a project.  I’m plagued with it often.  What do I do about it?  When I have writer’s block, I like to look for writerly things to add to my holiday wish lists.  One can call it procrastination, I call it inspiration.

“What more can a writer want besides books, paper, writing utensils, and computer?”  You ask.

“Oh,” I say with a sigh.  “Many things.”

While craving writerly things, I stumbled upon www.zazzle.com/writer+gifts.  They have some pretty nifty items for authors.  The awesome writing slogans are sure to bring a chuckle even as the pain of the dreaded writer’s block has you in its clutches.  Seeing these shirts, mugs, bags, and other items just lifts my spirits.

Purchasing from this website is completely up to you.  I have neither purchased anything from this site nor has the site contacted me to tell you about them.  I just like looking at the pictures and reading the quotes.  I was sad to see that a shirt I wanted to make was actually already done, quote and all.  But that’s okay.  I just thought of the shirt idea a few hours ago while walking my dog.  It’s better this way, more time can be spent on writing instead of making shirts.  Funny, a site I looked at while procrastinating, I mean looking for inspiration, actually prevented me from further putting off what I should be doing.

Categories: Age of the Techie | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

What do you think?

Blog at WordPress.com.